New Japan Pro Wrestling Dominion 2020: Results And Backstage News

Below are complete results from New Japan Pro Wrestling Dominion 2020:

  • Yuji Nagata, Satoshi Kojima & Ryusuke Taguchi beat Togi Makabe, Tomoaki Honma & Gabriel Kidd in 9:25
  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (Hiromu Takahashi, BUSHI & SANADA) beat Tomohiro Ishii, Toru Yano & Yota Tsuji in 10:15
  • Suzuki-gun (El Desperado, Yoshinobu Kanemaru & DOUKI) beat Master Wato, Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Yuya Uemura in 9:44
  • Bullet Club (Taiji Ishimori & Yujiro Takahashi) beat CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada & Hirooki Goto) in 9:42
  • Shingo Takagi (c) beat SHO to retain the NEVER Openweight Championship in 20:07
  • Dangerous Tekkers (Taichi & Zack Sabre Jr.) beat Golden Ace (Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kota Ibushi) to win the IWGP Tag Team Championship in 28:43
  • EVIL beat Tetsuya Naito to win the IWGP Heavyweight & IWGP Intercontinental Championships in 38:01

The show took place from Osaka-jō Hall in Osaka, Japan. There was socially distanced crowd on hand of 3,898.

EVIL is the new top heel in NJPW and the leader of The Bullet Club.  He becomes the replacement for Jay White, who is currently unable to travel to Japan due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

White has not competed in NJPW since February at the Manabu Nakanishi Retirement Event. At that show, he teamed with Bad Luck Fale, Tama Tonga, & Tanga Loa to defeat David Finlay, Juice Robinson, Togi Makabe, & Tomoaki Honma in an eight-man tag match.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *