UFC 251 Results – Kamaru Usman Retains UFC Welterweight Championship

Below are complete results from UFC 251: Usman vs. Masvidal, which took place last night from the Flash Forum on Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Early Prelim Results:

  • Davey Grant def. Martin Day by KO (punch) at 2:38 of Round 3
  • Karol Rosa def. Vanessa Melo by unanimous decision (30–26, 30–26, 30–27) through three rounds
  • Raulian Paiva def. Zhalgas Zhumagulov by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28) through three rounds
  • Marcin Tybura def. Maxim Grishin by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–26) through three rounds

Prelim Results:

  • Leonardo Santos def. Roman Bogatov by unanimous decision (29–26, 29–26, 29–26) through three rounds
  • Makwan Amirkhani def. Danny Henry by technical submission (anaconda choke) at 3:15 of the first round
  • Muslim Salikhov def. Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos by split decision (30–27, 28–29, 29–28) through three rounds
  • Jiří Procházka def. Volkan Oezdemir by KO (punch) at 0:49 of the second round

Main Card:

  • Amanda Ribas def. Paige VanZant by submission (armbar) at 2:21 of the first round
  • Rose Namajunas def. Jéssica Andrade by split decision (29–28, 28–29, 29–28) through three rounds
  • Petr Yan def. José Aldo by TKO (punches) at 3:24 of Round 5 to win the UFC Bantamweight Championship.
  • Alexander Volkanovski (c) def. Max Holloway by split decision (47–48, 48–47, 48–47) through five rounds to retain the UFC Featherweight Championship
  • Kamaru Usman (c) def. Jorge Masvidal by unanimous decision (50–45, 50–45, 49–46) through five rounds to retain the UFC Welterweight Championship


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *