Battle Royal & New Title Match Announced For WWE Crown Jewel

It was announced on this week’s WWE’s The Bump that a 20-man battle royal will take place at WWE Crown Jewel to determine the number one contender for the United States Championship.

The winner of that battle royal will challenge United States Champion AJ Styles later that night.

The battle royal participants have yet to be announced.

Below is the updated Crown Jewel card:

* Team Hogan (Roman Reigns, Rusev, Ricochet, Shorty Gable, Ali) (with Hulk Hogan) vs. Team Flair (Randy Orton, King Corbin, Bobby Lashley, Shinsuke Nakamura, Drew McIntyre (with Ric Flair) in a 10-man tag team match
* Braun Strowman vs. Tyson Fury
* Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Cain Velasquez for the WWE Championship
* “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt vs. Seth Rollins for the Universal Championship in a Falls Count Anywhere Match
* Mansoor vs. Cesaro
* The New Day vs. The Viking Raiders vs. Heavy Machinery vs. Lucha House Party vs. Zack Ryder & Curt Hawkins vs. The Revival vs. The O.C. vs. Dolph Ziggler & Robert Roode vs. The B-Team – World Cup Tag Team Turmoil Match
* US Title #1 Contender’s 20-man Battle Royal
* Battle Royal winner vs. AJ Styles (c) for the United States Championship

WWE Crown Jewel takes place next Thursday, Oct. 31st, in Saudi Arabia. The event will stream live on the WWE Network at 1pm ET.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *