El Hijo del Fantasma To Debut In NXT Cruiserweight Championship Tournament

WWE has revealed Group B for the NXT Cruiserweight Championship tournament. The final four superstars feature a debuting talent and a returning one.

Here are both groups:

Group A:

  • Kushida
  • Drake Maverick
  • Tony Nese
  • Jake Atlas

Group B:

  • Isaiah “Swerve” Scott
  • El Hijo del Fantasma
  • Akira Tozawa
  • Jack Gallagher

Click here to read dot com’s announcement and bios on each competitor.

The tournament will commence on this week’s NXT with a round-robin format. The winner of Group A will face the winner of Group B to determine the new interim NXT Cruiserweight Champion.