New NXT Tag Team Champions Crowned, Pat McAfee Returns And Forms Alliance

Oney Lorcan and Danny Burch are the new NXT Tag Team Champions thanks to a returning Pat McAfee.

Breezango were scheduled to defend the titles against Undisputed Era, but both Bobby Fish and Roderick Strong were attacked backstage throughout the night. Lorcan and Burch would be named their replacements.

At the finish, a masked man took out Fandango before Burch low-blowed Breeze for the three-count. The man revealed himself to be Pat McAfee and proceeded to celebrate with the new champions.

This is Lorcan and Burch’s first reign with the titles, ending Breezango’s first reign at approximately 56 days.

Click here for complete NXT results.