New Participants Announced For Bound For Glory Matches

Coming out of the go-home Impact Wrestling episode on Friday, Sabu and Rohit Raju have been added to the X-Division Championship Ladder Match after their qualifying match ended in a double count-out, per PWInsider. (Update: As of this writing, it appears neither man actually qualified.)

Additionally, Mahabali Shera won a battle royal to claim the #20 spot in the Call Your Shot Gauntlet Match. He last eliminated Eddie Edwards, meaning Edwards will enter at #1.

Below is the updated pay-per-view card:

World Championship
Brian Cage (c) vs. Sami Callihan

Knockouts Championship
Taya Valkyrie (c) vs. Tenille Dashwood

6-Way X-Division Championship Ladder Match
Jake Crist (c) vs. Tessa Blanchard vs. Daga vs. Ace Austin vs. Sabu vs. Rohit Raju

Tag Team Championship Match
– The North (c) vs. Rich Swann & Willie Mack and Rob Dan Dam & Rhino

Singles Match
Ken Shamrock vs. Moose

Singles Match
Naomichi Marufuji vs. Michael Elgin

6-Man Tag Team Match
The Rascalz vs. Dr. Wagner Jr., Aerostar & Taurus

Call Your Shot Gauntlet Match
– Eddie Edwards (#1), Rosemary, Johnny Swinger, Jessicka Havok, Jordynne Grace, Kiera Hogan, The Deaners, Raj Singh, Reno Scum, Mahabali Shera (#20) & more

The sold-out Bound For Glory will emanate from The Odeum in Chicago, IL on Sunday, Oct. 20th, and will stream live on pay-per-view and FITE TV.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *