New WWE Champion Crowned, Big Change To Survivor Series Main Event

Drew McIntyre is once again WWE Champion after beating Randy Orton in the main event of this week’s Raw.

The match was ruled a No Count-out, No Disqualification match midway by Adam Pearce, allowing for weapons to be used throughout. McIntyre ended up going over via pinfall.

As a result of the title change, McIntyre will now face Universal Champion Roman Reigns this Sunday at Survivor Series.

Below is the updated Survivor Series lineup:

– WWE Champion Drew McIntyre vs. Universal Champion Roman Reigns

– Raw Women’s Champion Asuka vs. SmackDown Women’s Champion Sasha Banks

– United States Champion Bobby Lashley vs. Intercontinental Champion Sami Zayn

– Raw Tag Team Champions The New Day vs. SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Street Profits

Men’s Survivor Series Elimination Match
– Team Raw (AJ Styles, Braun Strowman, Sheamus, Keith Lee & Riddle) vs. Team SmackDown (Kevin Owens, Jey Uso, Seth Rollins, King Corbin & TBD)

Women’s Survivor Series Elimination Match
– Team Raw (Shayna Baszler, Nia Jax, Lana, Lacey Evans & Peyton Royce) vs. Team SmackDown (Bianca Belair, Ruby Riott, Liv Morga, TBD & TBD)

We’ll have complete coverage of Survivor Series this Sunday right here at


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *