Updated Lineup For NJPW Summer Struggle In Jingu Stadium

New Japan Pro Wrestling will hold their Summer Struggle in Jingu show on Saturday at 4 AM ET from Jingu Stadium. The first ever KOPW champion will be crowned. It is not a title belt but a trophy that will be awarded to the winner at the end of the year.

The event will stream live on NJPW World and feature the return of English commentary with Kevin Kelly and Chris Charlton.

Below are the advertised matches:

  • Master Wato vs. Yoshinobu Kanemaru
  • Kazuchika Okada vs. SHO vs. Toru Yano vs. El Desperado to determine the first ever KOPW 2020 champion
  • Shingo Takagi vs. Minoru Suzuki for the IWGP NEVER Openweight championship
  • Taiji Ishimori vs. Hiromu Takahashi for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight championship
  • Zack Sabre Jr./Taichi vs. Kota Ibushi/Hiroshi Tanahashi for the IWGP Tag Team championship
  • EVIL vs. Tetsuya Natio for the IWGP Heavyweight & Intercontinental championship


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *